New FEMA Flood Maps for Harris County, TX

New FEMA Flood Maps for Harris County, TX

New FEMA flood maps take effect January 6, 2016 for Harris County, Texas. The new FEMA flood maps negatively impact more than 14,000 properties by placing either the entire property or a portion of the property into a Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA: A and V Zones) for the first time. This means new flood insurance requirements for thousands of property owners in Harris County.

If you have clients that own and/or manage properties in Harris County that presently are not in the SFHA, call us to discuss how our unique Flood Zone Determination Service can identify which, if any, of your client’s properties will be placed in the SFHA by the new FEMA flood maps. We will help you minimize your errors and omission exposure while reducing the risk of your clients suffering uninsured or under-insured flood losses.


Get in Touch

Toll Free: (844) 359-7468
Phone: (561) 253-9020

Email Us